Views from the Edge

By ElviraTSquirrel

memories

one good thing to come out of the water burst (see...thinking positive here) is that I found a catalogue for a comic convention I went to donkeys years ago.

In 1991 when I was still at college we went to the Glasgow first comicon and I managed to blag my way into having some lovely unique sketches done for me by some comic peeps I accosted (not the usual ones you get at a comicon, for example Louise Simonson drew me a little pic..and she's a writer). I even managed to get Alan Davies to do some original artwork for my Honours dissertation.

However...the catalogue for that is elsewhere. Here is my catalogue for the following year...complete with Jamie Hewlett cover design.

Boy, I miss those days :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.