Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Bokeh Me Backwards..

..With a reversal ring. Ooo Err Missus.

.....Or "My First Macro"

Ok, I so read " Ten things to do now you've bought a prime lens". Amongst other things I hadn't thought of was turning the bugger round and using it as a macro lens. So I ordered a 49mm filter reversal ring for Sony Alpha to fit my new prime f/1.8 - 50mm lens. This literally means you stick the front of the lens in the camera body and to keep the aperture open I had to use a broken off fag butt (unsmoked).

This is a tiny flying thing about 5mm long that well deserved to end up in a spiders web in the evening sun as it's close relatives bit the shit out of me. This was hand held and damn tricky (the wind was not helping) - I'll stick to non-moving subjects in future. I promise I'll get better at this.

You kinda have to see the large, but it's not that good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.