All change.

By MrsClix

Mackerel panini (sounds yuck but was tasty)

We're working on an exciting new project at work (I could tell you but would have to kill you) which means we're trying new different ways of eating seafood. You might have guessed this already given the number of fishy-blips there have been of late....

So today we thought we would try a smoked mackerel panini.

I have to say I wasn't overly convinced - it sounded and was easy to make.
Smoked mackerel (ours was honey and soy) mixed with mayo,
on a panini with cubed feta and tomato. Bit of rocket on the top and in the panini grill for a couple of minutes.

It tasted really, really good. We were comparing it to a tuna melt but to my mind this was much tastier - the feta was a nice balance to the mackerel and the mackerel had lost it's overpowering smokiness.

I promise I will try to find something more bliptastic tomorrow - hope you like the wee effect. Just having a wee bit of fun......

Try it - it's delish-fish !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.