Moos views

By moosviews

Tower of biscornu

Here is my tower of biscornu. Biscornu is a French term which something of an irregular shape. These are quite traditional cross stitch biscornu, made from 2 squares sewn together to create 8 points or corners. I used to make lots of biscornu and have got a 15- sided biscornu hiding somewhere. Knitting seems to have taken over now, although rediscovering these does tempt me.

Today took the children to the London Transport Museum for a trip out. They love it there and as we now have a ticket for a year we will no doubt be making return trips although perhaps not in the school summer holidays (too crowded for my liking today). We all came back tired so the obvious thing to do was blitz the house and rearrange the sitting room (again!). Not quite sure where I found the energy, but it feels much better to be in a lovely tidy house again. Plus by moving everything around we have hidden the grotty fireplace behind the telly - bonus.

Unfortunately there is still filing. I think I will have to tackle this tomorrow as I'm not entering the spare room because I hate looking at it all and there are vital crafty things in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.