Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Cathedral

1001 things to do today, blipping was one of them. I took a few minutes off in the grounds of the cathedral. I was a bit shocked to see that a number of businesses had had their windows broken overnight in the city centre.

This is the third time I have tried a shot (or two, or three ) from this place. I can't remember what went wrong the first time, but last time I hadn't taken metering into account. The sandstone was ok but the scene outside was overexposed.

This time I got my camera set up for spot metering on the scene and prefered the framing to be underexposed. The only trouble was, it was late in the day and there weren't many people passing!

A late blip tonight because I've been working late on packing up for this weekend's show at Drumlanrig Castle. It's a hunting-shooting-fishing event so Chippy printed off a few of last weekend's birds shots for me as cards. The redtailed hawk from Sunday's blip printed out nicely.

I don't know what the broadband signal will be like so may not be able so post blips but I'm looking forward to a blipmeet whit Shona who's also on a stand there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.