Bristolwood and Beyond

By bristolwood

Happy Birthday, Murphy!

Yesterday, our little Murphy, the Scottie, turned five years old. We have toned down our little Scottie birthday celebrations over the years, but every chance for a celebration is a good thing, right?

Murphy and Angus allowed me to don their little birthday hats, although I am sure they weren't exactly *liking* them! Angus even sat patiently on the chair where I had told him to "stay!" for about five minutes while I got Murphy ready!

Each boy had a tiny scoop of vanilla ice cream (always the standard for them...and me, too!) with a doggie "cookie" on top. This is one time when the boys are invited to sit at the table, and oh, do they like this!

Happy Birthday, Murphy.....hope we get to celebrate many, many more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.