Skyroad

By Skyroad

Red, Yellow, White

Sometimes it's the little details, like party-coloured shopping trollies. Or this abstract expressionist CONTAINER I shot near the docks.

Went for my run today, to the sea, about half a mile from the hotel. I've been running for about two weeks now, and I wasn't going to let this trip break it up too much; too hard to restart it.

When I got back I collected my camera and took the lift to the penthouse restaurant on the eighth floor (we're on the fifth). It was closed, but there were waiters (or possibly managers) sitting at one of the tables. They were happy enough to let me take a few shots of the view of the city looking towards the CATHEDRAL. It wasn't much different than that from our room, but was better since we were that bit higher and the windows were cleaner.


Went for a dip in the thermal swimming pool. Found the few yards of cold evening air from the changing room to the warm water a bit of a trial, but I'm sure I could get used to it. Everybody else was having a whale (they serve the meat in most restaurants here) of a time: kids throwing balls, clusters of people in the hot-tubbish mini-pools near the walls. My wife joined them. I couldn't be bothered braving the extra stretch of cold air.

Meal later in a cheap but pleasant Asian restaurant with some of my wife's business collagues. Talked mainly about movies and politics. Drove close by the cathedral. Looked amazing, a fairytale ice palace. Reminded me a bit of Gaudi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.