Having a Splashing Time!

Those who have been following my journal will know that all this week I have been supplying cakes to the Royal Southern Yacht Club for their 'Splash Week' so I thought I'd go down to the water to see what it's all about.
Here are a group of youngsters being put through their paces in the shelter of the oil terminal jetty. What would have made an even better blip was the sight of the children in their dinghies being towed down the river by the Sailing Club boat - they looked just like a row of little ducklings being let by mother duck down the river - but I couldn't get close enough for a decent picture.
After all the torrential rain yesterday it's nice to see them having better weather on their last day.

Best viewed large -
and in reply to the comments regarding my cakes - it's the lightness of my sponges that kept the boats afloat!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.