boldsans

By rubyjones

Our Man in Havana

Astonishingly have got internet.
Have no idea how long this will last so....

Taken to incredible Cuban restaurant last night, at the
top of a beautiful dilapidated building of maybe 7 or 8 knackered
but exquisitely rundown marble and stone-carved stories.

The 'doorman' guarding the street level door and wearing a
bright yellow t-shirt, was 7ft, black, built like Hagrid and twice as sweet.
He shakes everyone's hand, and as he took mine, called me 'sugar'.
I think I may have giggled and blushed, but I blame it on the jet lag.

Those 7 0r 8 floors in 90 per cent humidity nearly killed me.
And could my face be any shinier?
Resembling a fucking butterball self-basting turkey was how
I ended my first night in Havana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.