Judith's photos

By Judith

Wallbridge

The main building was originally a water-powered mill (powered by the river, which is between the mill and me) that was built in the late 17th century and extended in the early 19th century. It was given Grade II listing status in 1998 and was later converted to housing. The buildings to the left are modern.

Thanks for the concern over yesterday's blip. The computer's hard drive conked out about half an hour before I finished work for the week (I'm part time). As we have a 'hot desk' system at work and because I work in several different places, some of my work is stored on the network, most of it is on my shiny new huge memory stick, and none is stored on the dead hard drive - phew! I won't be in that office again until Wednesday, by which time it may or may not be fixed - I'm betting on the latter!

I made a (rather late) start on the spring cleaning today and now I've got a rotten headache. I'll try to catch up with commenting soon, but it won't be this evening ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.