Mo

By Mo

What lies ahead?

This section of walking to school isn't too interesting, but I always enjoy having a look at Traprain Law.

On the other side of this junction is an old folks' home. As we were walking past it today, George told me of his latest cunning plan. He is going to get a grey wig, a walking stick and a T-shirt that says "I am 150". He will use the walking stick to break down the door of the home then pretend to be an old man. The reason for all this? To get the old folks' dinners.

I suppose this plan is marginally better than living with the feral cats of Sorrento (next to a great restaurant) but possibly not so good as getting an Italian girlfriend (who will be a great cook) and going to live in Italy.

I wonder what fresh scheme for getting his grub will occur to him tomorrow?



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.