A Fleeting Moment

By AFleetingMoment

Soothing sounds of the Ocean

Took a little drive after work and ended up at a small section of the beach just between Chalkwell and Westcliff. It was so peaceful and quiet that I could've stayed there for soo much longer than I did.

Some guys were windsurfing, a small group of families were letting their kids run around, enjoying the few remaining days of the summer holidays that they have left. Also enjoying what little sun we might actually get.

It was nice to just sit and listen to the waves lapping at the beach. Quiet and soothing, rather than the hustle and bustle of London and the commute that I have to do Monday to Friday.

Maybe I'll come back here tomorrow, if it's nice and I'm not too busy.

Silence is exhilarating at first - as noise is - but there is a sweetness to silence outlasting exhilaration, akin to the sweetness of listening and the velvet of sleep. ~Edward Hoagland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.