The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Taking Dina to the vet

Dina is a 7 years old Golden Retriever that lives across the street from me.

Her owner Karen is a lovely elderly lady. She rang me yesterday as she was worried about Dina and wanted her to be seen by a vet. We agreed that Karen should ring the vet today and book an appointment and then ring me at work and let me know when, then I would collect them both and take them there.

They got an appointment at 4.20, so I picked them up at 4.

It turned out that Dina has an uterus infection. She got some hormones and penicillin and Karen has to keep a close eye on her and come back if she is not better within a few days.

Dina looks as if she is laughing in this picture - maybe it is because she is not used to drive in a car full of training toys and a pink ghettoblaster!

Biscuit made it to the spotlight page yesterday - thank you everyone! Two spotlight days in a row! That's a first for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.