Stork Invasion

Dear Blipfriends,
I had to replace my blip because my town turned into an airport at 8.00 pm, an airport for storks!

Sitting in the livingroom I noticed the first birds fly by the window.
I live next to the church, and sometimes they land on the steeple.

I grabbed the camera, ran down to the street:
There were storks all over the house roofs, the church roof, the steeple.
We counted more than 40!

The street was filling with people - there was so much excitement. It was Aaaahs and Oooohs everywhere.

Cars stopped and the drivers got out. One said he had just seen more of them - dozens in the meadows south of the town.

Seems like they choose us for the final gathering before travelling south for the winter! Yeah! Africa, they are coming - but today, they are ours!

My niece, the one thats getting married tomorrow, lives on the other side of the street next to the church. Hint, hint! If this isn't a sign, I don't know what you would call a sign - a stork invasion the night before getting married!

It's dark now; but I can still see the silhouettes of the birds in this image.
I really, really hope they stay over night and I can take more pictures in the morning. Cross your fingers!

10:00 pm 19,8°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.