Ausmossie

By ausmossie

Closing in for the ......

I was out and about (yeah yeah.... in the park playing with the new lens). Thanks for your suggestion Brickmaker. I went with the Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM. It was about 265 pounds (my computer doesn't do the 'pound' symbol) and they had it in stock. Way below the RRP on the Canon Austalia site. I am going to have soooooooo much fun with it. And the program (once again suggested by BM) looks like an amazing thing. I love bugs and I have had a little experience with pinning them, so I can see some long nights making BUG pics.

Anyway. I didn't even use it for this shot (or another one that I know I will be able to get again later). However, I have plans for that blip that is gunna make the Chinese people in the park think I am even more lunatic than they do now.


Excellent blip from Croker here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.