LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Avacado Soup

Years ago I had avacado soup at One-Eyed Jacks in Newcastle. It was fantastic but I've never seen it since and never been able to find a recipe. Now, thanks to the lovely people at Lupe Pintos Deli I can have it any time I like.

Have spent ages the past few days agonising over whether to spend £240 on a new PC or upwards of £1000 on a Mac (Mac Book Air is especially tempting). The sensible decision is the PC obviously but after Jen got her iPhone even she now wants me to spend the extra money and get a Mac. I also read an article in a magazine where they tested a Mac running vista and a comparable branded PC running Vista and the Mac was faster, so it might be a better buy all round.

We also need a new TV which is proving more confusing than I thought. Not really up on the difference between Plasma and LCD and the many modes of HD available, which is a bit moot as the only HD device we have is the Xbox 360 which I believe only does 720p anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.