a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

On a mission...

Last night, while I was at work, Jack and Daddy went for a walk in the back fields and in the woods looking for more caterpillars to add to the butterfly pavillion. They managed to find one more, a bit smaller than the one that I blipped yesterday.

When I called home to say goodnight to Jack, he was super excited that the big caterpillar had made its way to the top of the pavillion, getting ready for the tranformation. When we checked it out this morning, it was still there, but we noticed a soft white fuzz in the area where he was.

Jack and I took another walk into the fields to collect more milkweed to feed the little caterpillar. He was so cute...all dressed up in a cowboy hat, with a painted on mustache, his fireman wellies and a Spiderman bucket in tow.

We didn't find any more caterpillars, but as I type this, the big one is now hanging from the top, getting ready for the next stage!

Such a fun experiment for Jack (and for me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.