Happy Birthday Daughter A!!

We had a great weekend last weekend with Daughter A in Wellington. She had her eye on this charm for her pandora bracelet but when I went to buy it, I discovered it was to be deleted - but Wellington Airport branch of the shop had two left and I was able to put both on hold - one for Daughter A and one for myself. I like Dino's happy face, just makes me smile.

I remember all the birthday parties for Daughter A throughout the years. Mum who lived away then would come and stay and enjoy helping - our house was buzzing with excitment!! We had games, pass the parcel, treasure hunt which became more involved as Daughter A grew with little clues which sent them rushing round our section trying to discover the final prize, dressing up and eating icecream and chocolate with a knife and fork and the good old chocolate fish game, we dangled chocolate fish from the clothes line and of course no hands were allowed. A cake was baked and decorated by myself and Mum and there was always a great range of party food. Each guest would go home with a little bag of goodies, just a reminder of Daughter's A party.

Have a great day Daughter A, I know your busy with it being finals week at uni - Happy Birthday to you!!!

Thanks for your thoughtful comments yesterday, I've seen the sun peeping through the curtains today as I've crawled out from under the blankets - this flu has sure knocked the socks off me!! I hope it doesn't linger!! Simply not feeling like a wander round my garden with a cuppa and I won't be commenting again today - I'll catch up with you soon, keep well blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.