Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Solitary Surreal Sunrise

The title says it all really. This art/musical installation at our local beach is only here for one more day, so following up from three days ago I thought it might be worth the effort to get up for sunrise. I had mused these thoughts out loud to Mrs CPH who happily told me that would be 04:51. What the hell, in for a penny and all that - I think it was worth it. I did indeed have the whole killometer of beach that this covers to myself, not another soul. The sound is gentle and strangely harmonic, where ever you go you experience something slightly different.  

Getting used to the sneek zoom that goes with my prime lens, it's slow but reliable.

For the record, this is with an ND8 filter (hand held as it's for another lens) and 100% SOOC - no messing, not a click.


Rather think you might like the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.