On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Muse

This blip is related to one I did earlier and it is of limited interest, perhaps.

I am an amateur website developer who likes to keep his hand in when it comes to the underlying code (HTML & CSS, sorry if those acronyms puts you off).

This does not mean that I am immune to offers of the Holy Grail - website development without any coding.

So when the famed Adobe recently announced Muse, their new website design/development software that does not require any knowledge of coding, I was interested and a little excited.

However, the interest and excitement didn't last long! I soon found out that they will only be offering the software on subscription.

So, I quickly realised that using the free beta software was a waste of time for me. This was when I discovered that "Muse" as a verb comes from a French word that means "a waste of time". How appropriate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.