55North

By cordelia

The Fledgling (Part 2)

Having survived another night and been tweeting since first light the fledgling has decided to come out from under the hydrangea ... and sit beside the plant pot.

Still no sign of the other two ... no dead bodies found either so I'm telling myself they've flown off.

This wee chap seems quite content and not a bit unperturbed that in his position right next to the front door there are people coming and going all day long!!!

He's still refusing food from me (you can just see the saucer of water on the rhs) but clearly well fed.

In other news, I've spotted housemartins attempting to rebuild on the vacant plot.

I've put a few more pictures on my blog if you're desperate to say ahhhh again!! www.scottishcountryhouse.wordpress.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.