PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Book signing

What a wonderful day I've had! This blip was actually taken by Mr PicturePoems of me signing my new poetry anthology. It's the first time I've been to the Bird Fair, which is a huge event. The reading went down well and I signed a fair few, so everyone was happy.

But the best bit of the day for me was that I got to meet a number of the hugely talented artists who'd contributed illustrations to the book. What a thrill to see the original artwork that I was already enjoying on the anthology's pages and be able to thank the artists in person.

Imagine my delight, then, when at the end of the day my brother presented me with a framed woodprint of the cover picture of the book! I have to admit I came over all unnecessary for a moment. It will take pride of place on the wall when we return home.

Meanwhile, here's my back blip from yesterday!

And here's the book, The RSPB Anthology of Wildlife Poetry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.