FortyTwo

By 42

Shattered

Oh no ............

Imagine the scene. Mrs42 picked me up from the station and when we got home, she unloaded the car whilst I brought in the bins (how very suburban). Temporarily she left the bags on the drive thinking I would pick them up, not seeing me going for the bins. Thoughtfully she had brought my bag out too to save me having to go and fetch it.

As the last wheelie bin was wheeled into place, the neighbours come down the drive smiling and waving. Crunch, scrape, drag. Oh dear.

Crumpler + laptop + camera + extra lens have been in an RTA.

The laptop came off worst with a cracked screen, next the Crumpler with some rips and tears and a broken buckle, and then there was the camera. Oh how I feared the worst, but thankfully the only damage seems to be the UV filter I put on to protect the lens. The padded Crumpler did its job and 'road tested' takes on a whole new meaning.

At least it wasn't the Radley - that was next in line.

It was just an accident and could have been much worse. Now I'll just look like I've been a photojournalist covering a war zone :-(

- - - - -

LOTD: Julia's piece of blue blip is a fantastic image, very creative.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.