Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

A Long Walk Spoiled?

I'm all for locally funded initiatives to extend local 'leisure routes' (a fancy name for a footpath) and make them accessible to all leisure users but it does have it's drawbacks. This evenings walk along the cyclepath was interupted by a large collection of drunken teenagers who engaged us in conversation. One nice young lady who 'desperately needed a pee' asked 'can I pee in your bag mister' (camera bag..not handbag I hasten to add). Another seemed to be surprised at my accent...'are you English mister?'....didn't think they would understand if I'd tried to explain that on account of having lived in Scotland for longer than they had been alive that I was more Scottish than they were. A third youth seemed to take exception to my witty banter and wanted to pick a fight....I think his ego must have been unduly threatened by my presence.

All a bit sad really...wonder if they have sobered up yet...hope so otherwise they might fall in the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.