Coming In To Land

I had to go to the fish store this morning and decided to take a little side trip to Saddle Creek in hopes of seeing some birds. I was somewhat disappointed because all I got to see was a Great Blue Heron preening itself in the bushes and some cormorants sunning themselves with their wings down all too far away to get a good shot. I had gotten back in my car to leave when I saw this guy/gal swimming up to shore. I was hoping it was going to get out of the water to lay in the sun, but it stopped right there. I waited and finally got out of my car to get a little closer. Now I'm a little brave but not brave enough to get too close, so I cropped this some to get it closer. After getting this on the computer, this gator is a pretty good size by the little I can see under the water.

The rest of the day was spent doing household chores and things. And it's now time to have a glass of wine and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.