Big Guns

It was chucking it down with rain first thing. I know this because I had to go onto town and got soaked. When I got back, the others had got everything ready for another beach day!

We had planned earlier in the week to go to Godrevy so Ally could have a go on some waves with his surfboard. We also managed to convince the rather fabulous Stevens family to join us so that "Mickey John" could finally give me a surf lesson!

The rain stopped by the time we got there. Ally did rather magnificently and stood a couple of times. Bella showed great bodyboarding prowess catching waves left, right and centre!

Then The Stevens arrived! OMG! How much fun is surfing?! I didn't stand but I did catch a few and make it to kneeling - apparently I need to work on my "snap"?! Anyway, I am hooked. Ben borrowed Sam's board too, and Bella swapped with Ally so she could surf with Josh. I think we may have found a new family hobby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.