Inside the Hollyhock...

I don't often change my image - but after faffing around with this shot of my stunning black/purple hollyhocks, i really needed to change it! I've always wanted hollyhocks and now i have this amazing display of them in the garden, right outside the studio!

I'm so glad I'm not a farmer depending on the revenue from our garden! It's almost the end of August and even altho there is an abundance of leafy green stuff.....and i mean an abundance, it's amazing! but there is very little in the way of vegetables! All except the peas......thank god for the peas....we have some snap peas and the ones in the big fat pods that I love to pick off the vine, open up and eat the sweet, warm peas right there in the garden.....heaven!

I guess I'm still trying to readjust to life back in the studio....needed to have a wee nap after a few hours trimming and putting handles on the 24 latte bowls i made the other day! In the good old days, that would constitute part of my mornings work.....getting old me thinks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.