just allan

By allan

Optimal Optical Option

Dotty having her eyes puffed by the eye puffing machine whilst the Optician lady pushes the buttons. She was very brave, hardy flinched! And neither did Dotty, even when she found out how many of her pounds they need for new lenses. Ooya.

We were in Edinburgh (by bus!) to meet fellow-Blippers-many. I could list them all but you&I know Dotty will, so... I get to be lazy. One of them was Mr Ooo. See what I did with the title there? Just brilliant, even if only I think so. OK, it's a bit crap.

What a warm and fun crowd. Once we'd finally found a pub that wasn't bursting at the seams, we sat and drank and talked and drank and ate and drank.

We missed the train to Edinburgh this morning - just as well because D had left her camera in the car - so grabbed a coffee in D's new favourite cafe "ever, ever," then headed home for some R&R before the bus - and then realised I'd left my bag in the cafe and had to zoom back. God, we're rubbish. Managed a bit of R&R anyway, and off to the big smoke.

What a lovely day, and we didn't miss the bus home. Which was lucky because I was looking at the times for 10 AM instead of PM. Doh! We'd planned for unforeseen stupidity, so when the bus turned up 10 minutes before I expected it, we jumped on. God, we're good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.