Fence to Nowhere!!

I was up at 6am this morning.....couldn't breath easily so thought getting upright might help and it did.....made myself a cup of tea and watched the All Blacks get hammered by South Africa. Doug had got up at 3am - accordingly to him it has to be watched live...I disagree!!

It was a very mild morning, only a slight frost and the impending sunrise had blipping possibilities.....hat and scarf adorned, I drove to the beach, just 5min drive from home.....the sunrise was very pretty, but opted for this - the sun was just rising on the horizon giving this amazing light on the fence to nowhere.

A strainer post, warratah, No 8 wire, some stock fencing & drift wood sets the scene - unfortunately the coastal erosion means the fence is of no use.....

Both Doug & I have just lazed around today, snoozing on the couches - I think I may have to go to the Dr tomorrow as I feel as if I am getting worse rather than better. I am a generous person and have shared my flu with him.

We had a lovely surprise this afteroon, some friends from way back just popped in - its just like we picked up from where we left off!! They brightened up our day, we go back to the days when we lived at a place called The Rest, on the shores of Lake Pukaki & on the road to Mt Cook. Our husbands were roading engineers in charge of building the new road to Mt Cook after they dammed Lake Pukaki & flooded the old road that meanered along the shoreline - they were great days, we lived in a camp situation, very remote, made our own fun. We have very fond memories of our 3 years there.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.