While on my runs

By waipushrink

Early morning conversation

Went out in the early morning for a run along Ponsonby Road through Three Lamps and on to Coxs Bay. Stopping for photos repeatedly. Got some rather nice pictures, especially for we who stay in the area.

However, I liked this one best. The sun was just rising away to the east and hitting the far western suburbs at the end of the Waitemata Harbour. The tide was right out. And two young women were standing by the fence near the centre of this view. They seemed very animatedly involved in their conversation. Unfortunately, by the time I got my camera out, they were walking away and I could barely include them as well as Coxs Creek.

They were two of a small number of other persons seen during this run which started pre sunrise, and ended with the sun fully up and starting to melt the frost on the sports fields in Grey Lynn Park. One of my longer morning runs, made longer by the many photo stops.

I really like the way that Coxs Creek snakes its way across the mudflats of the Bay at low tide. I have taken many shots at Coxs Bay; I hope this is different enough for those who have seen the previous ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.