Scattered Polaroids

By sp

On the way back from the car boot sale this morning, I was walking in front of some boys (if I had to guess, I'd say they were about 12).

"Ahhh did you watch X Factor last night?"
"Nah. You watch X Factor?!"
"Well... Yeah, my mum was watching... Anyway there was this girl on there, she was SO fit!"
"Oh yeah?"
"Man she was SO fit. Like proper fit. And she could really sing. So fit."
"What did she sing?"
"She was from Northern Ireland, she was well fit. Like, actually buff ting!"
"What did she sing?"
"Your Song"
"What? My...?"
"No, Your Song. By Ellie Goulding. But she was from Northern Ireland and she did the Melton John version"
"Elton John?"
"Yeah, that's what I said. She was SO fit man."



Hopefully that's all the X Factor I'll be exposed to this year.
And yes, he actually said 'buff ting'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.