Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

of wine and whining

Second time this week that my usual place decides their advertised opening hours are more of a loose suggestion than reliable guidelines.
Aggravated. Annoyed. Perhaps the other way around.
Have to take my money elsewhere tonight. Their loss.

Ending up at up-scale trattoria. Wine bar. Restaurant. Whatever. Pretentious crowd. It'll do for now.
Making mental note to go on a quest for alternate refuge. Being prepared is half the game, they say. They might be right. Not my field of expertise.

Whoever is entrusted with writing up the wine menu on the chalk boards lining the walls has handwriting well suited to the task.
I like not having to look at art on the walls. Strange, I know.

My second glass of wine finds me in a stage relaxed enough to unfold my Polaroid and take a photo. Here it is.


shot on expired (10/2009) Polaroid Sepia Instant Film (ISO 1500) with a Polaroid Model 340

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.