Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

What goes up...

...must come down. And up...and down...and up...and down...

What is this toddler fascination with steps?

Noah loved these on Newcastle beach. He spent a good hour climbing up and down them...upright; on his front, on his bum, backwards (not such a good idea that one).

Then he spent another hour throwing stones into the sea with H. My two are sooo cheap to entertain it's untrue.

Bob and I just sat and watched and chatted. It seems ages since we just sat and chatted...there's always something to be doing.

And I missed a fabulous blip opportunity. There we were, minding our own business and suddenly three guys leapt over a wall and raced off down the promenade. Nothing so unusual in that except they were all wearing lycra one-pieces, which completely covered their heads. One was orange, one blue and one bright green! Did I pick up the camera hanging round my neck or did I stand there like a prize prune and gawp...you've guessed it! No idea what they were doing or where they were going but I bet the story was an interesting one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.