Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Crossbow

Went to Carrickfergus Castle today. It's a great place and there was hardly anyone there. Aside from the ruins they have a large games room in one of the in tact upstairs rooms, with a big chess set and a floor-sized game of snakes and ladders...which we all had to sample of course! Noah was a bit enthusiastic with the large (and very solid) wooden dice and I have the bruises on my shins to prove it.

This old crossbow was propped up in a corner and I liked way it looked, with its shadow and the stonework behind. I overlaid a texture because it appealed to the arty-still-life-lover in me!

I didn't take any more photos for the rest of the time. We left to stay with our friends, Mervyn and Tina, and we had a great time. I promised myself I'd take some lovely portrait photos of them but we talked and talked and talked and ate and talked and drank and talked and I completely forgot!

Mervyn and Tina have a son called Ellis and H insists on calling them Merlin and Elvis!! I can't say anything about it...it took me years before I stopped referring to Tina as Philippa, because she bears an uncanny resemblance to Philippa Forrester and my puny brain couldn't get over that fact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.