An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Close Encounters...

We were up fairly early this morning considering we didn't get to bed till 2.30am!!! Had a lovely night with friends I & E who we haven't seen for ages, so took a long time to catch up! Lovely meal and lots of fine wine too....well not for me, I was driving. Boo!

Alan had his own plans this afternoon so D & I went out for lunch to start planning the mass clear out of our current house in preparation for the big move! D's idea is basically to get a skip and just load all the crap carefully stored family heirlooms in the loft into it, without any investigation. I of course want to open every box and bag, reminisce about each item, re-box and take it to the new loft. I know my wedding dress is up there. Twenty two years later I think I will struggle to get it past my knees!!!

After lunch and all the talk of the new house, we couldn't resist a run to our new town to drive past the house and have a little wander in the main street. Back to the car and just as we were driving up the mains street, heading out of the town, a man parked at the side of the road unexpectedly threw open car door and jumped out his car right into our path. Thankfully D took avoiding action and managed to steer around him! It was all over in a second and as the man dashed onto the pavement with a cheery wave, we realised it was the current owner of our new house!!!! Thankfully due to the fact we were in a different car and with my hair looking like Crystal Tips, he didn't realise it was us! Phew!

Came the long way home via the Campsie Fells and found ourselves in the Crow Road car park. Not been there for years. Stopped and grabbed a couple of photos from there, of which this is one.

Can't believe it's Monday again tomorrow! This weekend has flown and I'm getting withdrawal symptoms as I've had NO chance to enjoy and comment on your blips. Will hopefully begin to remedy that in a little while.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.