Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Programme anyone?

Another weekend, another sporting occasion this means another programme to add to the collection. Don't know about you but I always buy a programme whenever I go to a sporting occasion or the theatre, and if I tried to take a photo of all my programmes I would need a very, very, very wide lens. Programmes in this blip include rugby (Neath R.F.C. and 6 Nations matches), football (Liverpool F.C., Neath F.C. and F.A.Cup Finals) and Speedway (British Grand Prix and Newport Wasps) I'm terrible for hoarding stuff its not just programmes, it's also books, and I could open a library just for the books I own.

So why do I collect programmes? No idea, I've got no plans to collect and think that I'm going to get a few million pounds by selling them later on in life. I'm also unlikely to go back and read them again. Ultimately they just provide me with some memories from some magic moments! At some point I will need to let them go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.