Reikes small life...

By Reike

Don't look back in anger

The sweat was dripping, the feet were slipping, it was just too steep and too dangerous. Not finishing the planned hiking tour still felt like a big defeat even when it was the sensible thing to do. It did feel like a wasted day. We spent the rest of the day swimming in the lake and lying in the sun like so many others on a day with temperatures above 30 degrees Celsius BUT lying on a patch of grass in the mountains with nobody else around would have been so much more what I wanted.

I know, there will be another day, but I needed something to look back to during next weeks stressful work days. Whatever, still gives me a Saturday that left me with the most beautiful memories, basically enough for weeks to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.