Bouquet

A beautiful bouquet of flowers and some groceries were delivered to our house by my wonderful and very dear Mum - how special is that, thanks Mum :)

The bouquet consists of lillies, dutch irises and chrysanthemums with some green foliage of differing sorts - very pretty and delicately scented. I'm so pleased I can smell and enjoy the fragrance :)

Today has been yet another beautiful mild day with no wind and I've had a very slow walk round the garden - it is a mess, there are no other words to discribe what the snowfall has done and I'm itching to get out there and start tiding up but it will have to wait a bit longer. I'm feeling a bit better today and have managed to accomplish some small house jobs but finding I'm tiring quite easily. Hubby is also improving and hopes to be back to work in the next few days.

You have all been so kind with your warm words, both Hubby and I have enjoyed reading them and thank you :)

Its 5pm and time to think about a little bit of tea, some sort of eggs might be an idea, nice and light.

I'll be back later if I don't fall alseep :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.