Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

This is the life

Last year. Same place. Same crew exactly. That rather warms my heart. You know I don't like change.

Fantastic day enjoying Moses' 3rd birthday at home in Pasadena. Always a big British contingent as Mum Vanessa is Lancastrian and our kids are of similar ages. We've shared baby showers and birthdays and today's was such good hearted fun. Pulling Reuben away for a short while to read, he mastered most of the great 72 page book Go, Dog, Go! whilst Martin served up cocktails and fish n chips were enjoyed by all. I've never been a camper "I don't know how to camp", I blurted out to reals of laughter, but we'll be back in a couple of weeks to camp in their garden for Ang's 40th. I have a rather dangerous fear of spiders, but let's hope my 30 something year ritual of checking my bed and shoes for spiders before getting in will see me in good stead.

Time for bed with happy thoughts of us all sitting in the garden late into the night sipping freshly squeezed grapefruit and orange (ok so there was vodka in there too).

PS And this huge paddling pool really did have cup holders. Would you expect anything less...

PPS Saw the rest of my pics tonight. 40 licks was a fluke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.