BBC at the Fringe: day 5

Last day as a runner at BBC at the Fringe. Actually a pretty quiet day - a very cold evening so not many people in the public spaces, and people probably going home after the weekend.

Fringe Show 23: BBC Comedy Presents (3.5*)
Fairly enjoyable show, probably wouldn't have gone based on the lineup if I wasn't working there but enjoyed in nonetheless. Two acts doing amusing pun-based music which were both quite funny - Rob Deering (pictured) and Adam Kay. The last act was a guy called Neil Hamburger who I think was a postmodern anti-comedy character act but I didn't really get it and a lot of people walked out because if you don't get it it just seems awkward, unfunny and offensive.

Fringe Show 24: BBC Comedy Presents (3.5*)
An enjoyable show, if a little bland compared to some. The biggest name was probably Andrew Lawrence who I had seen a couple of days back and happily he did a mixture of material he'd done the other day and new material so it was ok to watch it again. Also Simon Munnery who I'd seen years ago when he did a whole show with a bucket on his head. Wasn't keen on that, but enjoyed his act tonight as his delivery was rambling and whimsical which was a nice change.

Not very happy with this Ixus camera (my diving camera, which I took along as it fits in my pocket for when I'm working) as is rubbish for taking shots from distance / in low light compared to the Powershot. Someone commented today on my blip I took at the Glee live concert saying they wished they were so close. I really wasn't close at all. This Kylie one was the same. The Powershot is just soooooo much better. And all this week I struggled to get anything vaguely passable with the Ixus. Boo. Need a new camera for diving?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.