Delightful

By Serap

Trip to the supermarket, Part II

I didn't think Part II of the supermarket drives series would come quite so quickly after Part I, but I needed to pop to a pharmacy today, and there is one just next to the supermarket, so off I went again - it's roughly a 15 minute drive. This photo is of Petra Tou Romiou, or Aphrodite's Rock - and is the supposed birthplace of the Goddess Aphrodite (and, therefore, more excitingly, the real life location of Botticelli's Birth of Venus). This was taken on my drive home (yesterday's was on the way out)... you can just make out the winding road that I'm about to drive down. This is a particularly dangerous road - mainly due to tourists stopping suddenly to admire the view.... or forgetful Europeans driving on the wrong side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.