Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Our house....

Well...I got a few comments yesterday about the setting of the house, the size of the garden etc so, I thought I would do this to show you what's what. Also, I have no other ideas for a blip (what's new)!?

So....this is our house, from the best angle I could get, to give you an idea of its setting. We do actually have ten acres in all, the garden is about an acre and it is not nice and flat and easy to mow....oh no... it is awkward, wet, sloping, tree and weed infested, includes a few sheer drops and is very difficult / dangerous to mow. I do use a ride-on mower but it still takes 2-3 hours! If there was an olympic event for 'extreme mowing', I'd be there!

This was taken from the back field and it is a series of 4 photos stitched together as it's the only way I could get everything in really.

Yes, it is a lovely setting but it is very hard work to maintain both inside and out, it is a complete swine and very expensive to heat, (we have no central heating) and we have the usual old house problems like damp etc.

But anyway here it is, so now you know. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.