Music Box

Daft wee story to this; my dad used to go down to the school to see my son in the mornings, he liked to give him a wee treat (like grandpaws are supposed to) and he had this set of five cars he'd got at the petrol station (that's the fifth and last one in the pic).

So, every now and again he'd give David one of these cars cause he knew David loves cars (well, anything with wheels, really).

There's something about the fact he didn't just give him the whole pack, he didn't make a big thing out it, he didn't do it every time. That says something to me.

I mind to the day he died, my dad loved bananas. I mean, when he ate one he commented and you could see he really loved them. Back in the '40s bananas were a massive treat.

My dad came from another world.

Thanks, dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.