Pin cushion flower

Another flower blip today as I've had very little time its been taken up with work and dealing with totally incompetant people.

Read on or not for the rant if you want or have time.

To update on the NON delivery last Friday, I decided to give the store another chance as the items are something I really need, needless to say I've not got anywhere, WHAT A SURPRISE, each person spoken to in the AFTER SALES CARE (thats a laugh) has given me different conflicting advice.

1. The delivery people haven't had the goods
2. The delivery people have had the goods

well why wern't they delivered!!!!!!!!!

No one knew.

I arranged this morning to have the good delivered to the nearest store to me and that I would pick them up as they couldn't committ to a specific time for re delivery and there is NO WAY that I am waiting in again, I was told that Mike had told them to put them under the garden gate to which I replied "I dont think so as we dont have one"

I rang to them again this evening to see if this info had been put on their system to be told that its not their policy to deliver to the store Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr I lost it with the guy on the phone who assured me he was totally confident in HIS abilities which I told him I wasn't doubting just a pity about his colleagues who didn't have a clue. To which he replied that they all only got the minimum wage so no one was really committed, I was gobsmacked. I asked where I was ringing and he told me the AFTER SALES CARE TEAM was based in BELFAST, not much they can do really when I"m on the mainland

I demanded a refund which thankfully was done while I was on the phone, just need to write to the head of B&Q and give them a piece of my mind, tactfully of course.

I refuse to let the incompetence of people over the last few weeks shake my confidence that there are still some places and people who take pride in their work

Wheww rant over SORRY and thanks if you've got this far


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.