Glimpses of Bdays

By BeGlimpses

"The one who makes a journey...

has always something to tell."
I am definitely aging; actually I dont like sayings - sentences that are produced and ready to use instead of your own words, but now they pop up in my head nevertheless! Is that a sign of a free mind doing whatever it likes!? Seek the positive...

Anyway, I havn't made a journey, but a new road. I am extending my healthy life to not only include good food, but now also some body in motion; swimming! Hopefully twice a week.

A new road offers a lot of new things to study. This one is lined with the lovliest wooden houses with the lovliest gardens. I get green of jealousy and it's permitted. And it's permitted to look into these settings and imagine who is living, how they live etc. I passed a garden with the hammock lying down on grass, a reminder of the summers' ending. I also passed a lot of apple trees with branches heavy of loads of fruit. Another autumn impression.

So finallly I arrived to the baths, it's only a short walk of max fifteen min. I think I swam 14 lengths x 25 meters, well it's the beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.