Grounded

By grounded

The things that you find in the loft....

Well I find the days a bit funny right now... somewhere between a holiday and productive day off work. I guess it will take a while to sink in that I don't need to goto work anymore! I'm trying to really get things sorted out ready for the move (whenever that will be) and at the same time have little holiday style treats as we didn't take a holiday this year.

So first thing today, I headed down to the office at church, had a natter and picked up stuff from the post office which they had tried to deliver to the church. It's our stuff for The Big Welcome.

Afterwards I had a little wander and treated myself to a nice top from M&S before meeting a friend for lunch. I'm trying to catch up with folks over coffee/lunch before I head to college!

The afternoon was a quick whizz around the house before heading to the golf course with hubby and friends. 18 holes later we had a beer and made it home around 10.30pm.

Next was a jaunt into the loft to get my scuba diving gear out (not used in years) so I can take it to a dive shop tomorrow and see if I can get some cash for it. When we got the box down with my dry suit, I found my old lifeguard top and beanie hat. Yay! When I was a teen, I was a qualified open water Lifeguard and took place in the UK champs.... I even held two UK titles one year! A long time ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.