kitted out ish

This wee thingby used to be a little man which Nciky kept on her desk and which her colleagues would dress in blu-tac during the two days a week she worked at another office. Today it had been given a makeover.

***

One of the reasons I hesitated to give my boss an estimated-percentage-complete for current-project-completion-before-fucking-off-on-holiday was that it would obviously be a meaningless made-up figure much better expressed in terms of pointing at a piece of paper and saying "that's done, that's done, that's not done, that's not done but the data are ready" and so on. Today he went off slightly miffed as the random percentage I gave was apparently the same as the one I gave on Thursday. If I'd been able to point at bits of paper instead there would have been more dones, especially after TFP's kind assistance over the past couple of days.

Two days left. At least I know I have to go out at lunchtime for more than ten minutes tomorrow; Tiso have managed to arrange for my bag to not be fixed although it won't be back in time to pack (and would still be knackered) and so a replacement must be bought at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.