Live for Today

By TAW

Introducing Luigi

And the final pet member of our household is Luigi, the Italian Greyhound. About 12 inches high and 10.2 lbs. After his big outing yesterday, running around the fenced in yard, he slept from 6PM yesterday until about 9AM this morning! I guess running laps at full speed for 2 hours will do that to you.

This isn't the greatest picture, but I got my new camera today and was playing around with it. I didn't have time to take and decent photos, as I'm still trying to figure out some of the settings. Luigi wouldn't sit still very long for me to take a blip, so this is what I get.

The new camera is a SONY TX-100. From what I can tell so far, it takes better photos than my previous point and shoot. It doesn't have as many settings, for example, it doesn't shoot in B&W. Unless it does and I am just blind and not finding the setting (which is entirely possible!). Overall, I think I'll really like it. I know I'll love the panorama setting, which my other camera didn't have. I guess I'll just have to play around with it and see.

Tomorrow my 2011/2012 contract officially begins (despite the fact I've been working off and on the past month). Faculty orientation most of the day and then spending the evening packing for a road trip to Duluth, Minnesota. We're leaving Wednesday night immediately after work, so we're going to try and get everything packed tomorrow so we can leave on time. We NEVER leave on time, so we'll see how this works out for us.

Also, I had to back blip for yesterday. Long day and I never got around to posting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.