While on my runs

By waipushrink

Exercise by the railway lines

Up and out this morning as usual. Cloudy sky, and in fact it rained a few hours later, before becoming once again a beautiful clear (if cool) winter's day. I was very busy with reports, letters and appointments, so finished up with only the shots while on my run this morning.

Realised this morning that I had left the big camera in the car last night after going north to see progress on the Beach House. There were some quite good shots, and part of the narrative, which I didn't even consider yesterday when deciding on my blip because of old age memory deficits. The interior walls now have plaster board up (have been 'gibbed' as we say here for the use of Gibraltar Board). The plasterers were working on the gaps and joins yesterday, and made for some great pics. Oh well.

Today the new roof was put on and there will have been more work inside. Greatly exciting, and I look forward to a picture to blip when we take the boys north on Sunday to see what's been happening.

In Morningside is this popular and large gym, where I see people coming and going when I run past at my early or later times. Between the gym and the railway lines the fence has been painted in the modern street art style.

It is another in my informal series of street art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.