PeregrineF1

By PeregrineF1

She looks a bit tasty!

I have been snowed under with work for the last few months and, frustratingly, haven't had the time to get out to take any photographs. But this has changed recently and I am able to go down to my local patch again.

I had gone out early in the morning to do some bird watching, but a rather sharp thunderstorm curtailed my plans and I made a hasty retreat home to take solace in some coffee and listened to my local radio.

The poor weather finally cleared, so I had an early lunch and went back down to the Gaywood Valley in Kings Lynn for an afternoon of some botany, bee identification and a butterfly transect that I have recently managed to set up.

As I was walking to where I wanted to be, I spotted these muntjac just up ahead of me, so I knelt down and started to take some photos. They weren't too bothered by my presence and slowly came a bit closer. The female was concentrating mostly on feeding, but the male definately had other ideas - seemingly much to the females annoyance who kept walking away from his attempts.

I think they would have come even closer to my position, but something somewhere spooked them, and they quickly disappeared into the undergrowth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.